Beginnings

…And so here I am, welcomed by the warm embrace of WordPress; my wonderment mirroring that of a small boy entering the seemingly infinite realm of Toys R’ Us, or a hesitant alien scout taking its first slimy and betentacled slitherings on the surface of a forbidding new world. You may find that to be an exaggeration, and admittedly you’d be right, but I am to some degree tentatively baby-stepping my way around this new website. That said, I should probably have taken up something like this a long time ago. I love to write, and I love to read, and these are two things that I can do to my heart’s content on WordPress, yet here I am, beginning. But anyway.

Should this page attract any readers at all, they can expect to find all kinds of inane ramblings; basically whatever’s on my mind. I do love music, and doubtless will cover new album releases and live show experiences, along with whatever’s happening in my local community at the time. For example, the annual Walsden bonfire took place a stone’s throw from my abode, which I could have written about if I had been there. However, I wasn’t, so you’re going to have to look elsewhere if you really wanna know how that went down. Alternately, if that seems too much like effort, I can give you the lowdown right here, as my mother tells it; there were swarms of Todmorden High schoolchildren and a few fireworks. I promise my proper posts will be a little more in-depth than that, though, dear conjectured reader. You’ll just have to bear with me for the time being. I’ll be back before too long with something similarly inane to ramble about.

Leave a Reply

